ICLSB 2021

June 28 – July 1, 2021 | Online

Lithium-sulfur batteries are the most promising choice for future energy storage systems.

Recent prototype cells reveal the potential for ultra-high specific energy while applying low cost raw materials and scalable production technologies. Novel materials such as protected lithium anodes, nanostructured carbon/sulfur composite cathodes and various electrolyte concepts are crucial to significantly enhance and tailor the cell performance for specific applications.

The International Conference on Lithium-Sulfur Batteries (ICLSB) is providing the platform for renowned experts from science and industry to present the latest results, new materials, processes and applications in the field of lithium-sulfur batteries.

Following the great success of the first edition of this conference series 2019 in Beijing, China, the second International Conference on Lithium-Sulfur Batteries is being held in Dresden, Germany, organized by Fraunhofer IWS.

Conference Info

  • Key topics
  • Program
  • Fees

Confirmed Speakers

Conference Documents

Abstracts of presentations and poster contributions as PDF file (in English)





Media Partners

Organization Committee

  • Stefan Kaskel, Germany
  • Holger Althues, Germany
  • Susanne Dörfler, Germany
  • Monica Marinescu, UK
  • Feng Li, China
  • David Ainsworth, UK
  • Hikari Sakaebe, Japan
  • Philipp Adelhelm, Germany
  • Qiang Zhang, China
  • Jia-Qi Huang, China

Advisory Board

  • Robert Dominko, Slovenia
  • Jiulin Wang, China
  • Masayoshi Watanabe, Japan
  • Arumugam Manthiram, USA
  • Kevin R. Zavadil, USA
  • Partha P. Mukherjee, USA
  • Daniel Auger, UK
  • Linda Nazar, Canada
  • Jun Liu, USA
  • Vladimir Kolosnitsyn, Russia