Confirmed Speakers

International Conference on Lithium-Sulfur Batteries

© Pixabay
  • Mark Crittenden, OXIS Energy
  • Yi Cui, Stanford University
  • Robert Dominko, National Institute of Chemistry, Slovenia
  • Akitoshi Hayashi, Osaka Prefecture University
  • Bing Joe Hwang, National Taiwan University of Science and Technology
  • Jun Liu, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
  • Yan Lu, Helmholtz-Zentrum Berlin
  • Arumugam Manthiram, The University of Texas at Austin
  • Paul Shearing / James Robinson, UCL
  • Benjamin Schumm, Fraunhofer IWS
  • Sara Thoi, Johns Hopkins University
  • Gleb Yushin, Georgia Institute of Technology
  • Qiang Zhang, Tsinghua University

More information


Confirmed speaker

Prof. Dr. Bing-Joe Hwang

Institution: National Taiwan University of Science and Technology

Topic: Origins of irreversible coulombic efficiency in anode-free lithium metal batteries


Confirmed speaker

Prof. Dr. Yan Lu

Institution: Helmholtz-Zentrum Berlin für Materialien und Energie (HZB)

Topic: Colloidal synthesis approach for cathode materials of Li-S batteries


Confirmed speaker

V. Sara Thoi

Institution: Johns Hopkins University

Topic: Functional sites in metal-organic platforms for promoting polysulfide redox